At May 9th, 2012, a great number of jazz musicians will take stage in IF Performance Hall. The entirety of the money earned from the event will be donated to METU IN VAN project.

The invitations for the concert can be obtained from the Office of Facilities Management (next to the cafeteria), IF Performance Hall (Tunus Avenue) and METU Alumni Association (Vişnelik). Ones that wish to support the campaign by donating 5 TL via mobile phones can text "EYMIR" from any operator to 5240.

List of Jazz Musicians to Take Stage:

ABİS (experimental music assembly) * Ahmet Berker (p) * Cem Aksel (d) * Emre Toprak (b) * Erdinç Aktuğ (d) * Gökhan Över (b) * Gökhan Somel (p, b) * Hikmet Altunbaşlıer (tpt) * İrfan Erentürk (d) * Janusz Sprot (p) * Kaan Bıyıkoğlu (p) * Kuzey Yılmaz (d) * Meltem Ege (vo) * Murat Ulus (b) * Nejdi Şimşek (p) * Onur Yüce (ts) * Onur Aymergen (g) * Önder Focan (g) * Sibel Köse (vo) * Şinasi Celayiroğlu (g) * Volkan İldinç (as)

For more information: Eymir Culture Foundation (0 212 287 29 05)

Last Updated:

06/01/2015 - 15:56